Nimitz Faculty Contact Information

Administrators

 Curtis Mauricio cmauricio@irvingisd.net   Principal
 Fursey Gotuaco fgotuaco@irvingisd.netWebsite Associate Principal
 Marlys Diggles mdiggles@irvingisd.netWebsite Assistant Principal
 Earl Gilmore egilmore@irvingisd.netWebsite Assistant Principal
 DJ Molina dmolina@irvingisd.netWebsite Assistant Principal
 Scott Sralla ssralla@irvingisd.netWebsite Assistant Principal
 Wendy Trammell wtrammell@irvingisd.netWebsite Administrative Liaison
 Eric Hall ehall@irvingisd.net  Dean of Students
 Crystal Taylor ctaylor02@irvingisd.net  Dean of Students

Counselors

 Michael Kaprelian mkaprelian@irvingisd.net  Website Lead Counselor
 Valerie Roper vroper@irvingisd.netWebsite Counselor (A - Ca)
 Connie Hamilton chamilton@irvingisd.netWebsite Counselor (Ce - Gn)
 Linda Clancy lclancy@irvingisd.netWebsite Counselor (Go - L)
 Scott Sunde ssunde@irvingisd.net  Counselor (M - N)
 Jane Dickerson jdickerson@irvingisd.net  Counselor (O - R)
 Pam Polk ppolk@irvingisd.netWebsite Counselor (S - Z)

English / Reading Teachers
Academic Lead Teacher - Ashleigh McWilliams

Ashleigh McWilliamsamcwilliams@irvingisd.net WebsiteALT & Eng 3, 4
Kerry Beaverskbeavers@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 2
Emily Blueeblue@irvingisd.net Yearbook, Journalism
Pamela Brookspbrooks@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 1
Brandi Burgherbburgher@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 1 & 2
D'Andra Carterd'carter@irvingisd.net English 1
Carey Christenberrycchristenberry@irvingisd.netWebsiteAP English Lang
Corbi Dillardcdillard@irvingisd.net English 1
James Edwardsjedwards@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish
Leslie Haddocklmcwilliams@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 3
Ebony Johnsonejohnson@irvingisd.net Reading
Christopher Lambertclambert@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish
Brett Langsatherblangsather@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 4
Shonda McNeilsmcneil@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 1, Cheerleading
Robert Mendozarmendoza@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 1 & Baseball
Gabriela Merazgmeraz@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 2
Randall Nordhemrnordhem@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 3
Mary Anne Sendmsend@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 1
Melissa Skainsmskains@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 2
Shanda Spearssspears@irvingisd.netWebsiteReading
Olympia Thomasolthomas@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 2
John Towelsjtowels@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 1
Brittany Vargeskobvargesko@irvingisd.netWebsiteReading
Nikki Vasqueznvasquez@irvingisd.net English 4/Soccer
Eric Vuilliomenetevuilloment@irvingisd.netWebsiteFrench/English 4

Math Teachers
Academic Lead Teacher - Tricia Felicien

Tricia Felicientfelicien@irvingisd.net Website Math Models
Jean Aguonjaguon@irvingisd.netWebsite Alg I, Math Models
Jeanne Bichlerjbichler@irvingisd.netWebsite Geometry 
Lindsey Doddldodd@irvingisd.netWebsite Algebra 1
Regina Emanuelremanuel@irvingisd.netWebsite PreCal, Alg 2
Vanessa Fielding-Hafizvfielding-hafiz@irvingisd.netWebsite Geometry
Marla Gallemoremgallemore@irvingisd.netWebsite Alg 2, PreCal
Kevin Garnerkgarner@irvingisd.netWebsite Algebra I, Geometry
David Humedhume@irvingisd.net  Algebra I
Petra Hillpethill@irvingisd.netWebsite Alg I, Math Mod, Geom
Greg Jacksongjackson@irvingisd.netWebsite AP Statistics
Bryan Larnedblarned@irvingisd.net  Algebra I
Michael Lewismilewis@irvingisd.netWebsite Algebra 2
Debbie Lucedluce@irvingisd.netWebsite Geometry
Margarita Moralesmamorales@irvingisd.netWebsite Algebra 2, PreCal
David Newmandnewman@irvingisd.net  Algebra I
Edith Pinedaepineda@irvingisd.netWebsite Algebra 2
Marilyn Pottermpotter@irvingisd.net  Algebra I
Tiffini Pruitt-Brittontpruitt-britton@irvingisd.netWebsite PreCal, Algebra 2
Gerald Robertsgroberts@irvingisd.netWebsite Geometry

Science Teachers
Academic Lead Teacher - Deeanna Williams

Deeanna Williamsdeewilliams@irvingisd.netWebsiteIPC/Head Softball
Elida Arsiagaearsiaga@irvingisd.netChemistry
Glen Clineglcline@irvingisd.netWebsiteForensic Science/ESS
Susan Coronascorona@irvingisd.netWebsiteIPC
Phillip Cummingspcummings@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
Angela Evansanevans@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology & Track
Kim Fullertonkfullerton@irvingisd.netWebsiteChem/AP Env. Sci/Boys Soccer
Carlos Garzacgarza@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
Apryl Hamptonahampton@irvingisd.netWebsiteChemistry, Physics
Lorien Holloway-Stonelholloway@irvingisd.netWebsiteIPC
Nadjia Khiernkhier@irvingisd.netWebsitePhysics
Jennifer Maldonadojmaldonado@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
Brandy Moorebrmoore@irvingisd.net Biology
Pat Pachnickppachnick@irvingisd.netWebsiteChemistry
Allelia Scottalscott@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
James Sittonjsitton@irvingisd.netWebsitePhysics
Greg Thomsongthomson@irvingisd.netWebsite

Physics

Prana Thoppilpthoppil@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology & Anatomy
Lamar Williamslawilliams@irvingisd.net Biology & IPC

Social Studies Teachers
Academic Lead Teacher - James Norman                      

James Normanjnorman@irvingisd.netWebsiteALT, Economics
Josiah Allenjallen@irvingisd.netWebsiteWorld Geography
Helen Bradleyhelenbradley@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS History & Govt
James Diehljadiehl01@irvingisd.net World Geography
Trevor Elstontelston@irvingisd.netWebsiteGovernment
David Emersondemerson@irvingisd.net World Geography
Michael Etheridgemetheridge@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS History
Ronald Feaginsrfeagins@irvingisd.net World Geography
Jonathan Fittingjfitting@irvingisd.net World Geography
Lance Freemanlafreeman@irvingisd.net World History
Mark Jenkinsmjenkins@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS History
Kristine Joyalkjoyal@irvingisd.netWebsiteEconomics
Sedrick Loveslove01@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS Hist, Track
Bennie Perrybperry@irvingisd.net World History
Marc Sletteeslette@irvingisd.netWebsiteSociology, Economics
Stephen Smithssmith@irvingisd.netWebsiteW. Hist, Football
Paul Strapkovicpstrapkovic@irvingisd.net World History
Jennifer Sweglerjswegler@irvingisd.netWebsiteWorld History
Sharon Vestersvester@irvingisd.netWebsiteSPTSS
Chase Weatherlycweatherly@irvingisd.netWebsiteGovt, US History
Lisa Williamslwilliams@irvingisd.net AP World Hist, US Hist

AVID

Todd Diehl tdiehl@irvingisd.net Website AVID 

Career and Technology Education

Tammy Clarktclark@irvingisd.netWebsiteDept. Lead, Marketing
Cathy Barbeecbarbee@irvingisd.netWebsitePrinciples of Education
Cyndi Browncbrown@irvingisd.netWebsiteAnimal Management
Gay Burnsgburns@irvingisd.net Business
Lacie Farmerlfarmer@irvingisd.net Floral Design
Vickie Garrettvgarrett@irvingisd.netWebsiteBusiness Management
Samantha Garzasgarza@irvingisd.netWebsiteTAPPS Coordinator
Anna Hutchinsahutchins@irvingisd.netWebsiteAgriculture
Mark Jonesmajones@irvingisd.netWebsiteAV/Comm. Photog.
Akeem Levistonaleviston@irvingisd.netWebsiteProf Communication
Trent Manningmmanning@irvingisd.netWebsiteSig. Program/Prof Comm
Christi Marinercmariner@irvingisd.netWebsitePrinciples of Hospitality
Mary Mossmmoss@irvingisd.netWebsiteChild Guidance
Tara Mullintmullin@irvingisd.netSpeech/Debate
Funmi Nwokoloanwokolo@irvingisd.netWebsite

Sig. Program/Info Tech

Whitney Paynewpayne@irvingisd.netWebsitePrinciples of Hospitality
Jordan Prenticejprentice@irvingisd.netWebsiteRest. Mgmt, Hospitality
Casey Reidcreid@irvingisd.netWebsiteAnimal Management
Vanessa Smithvsmith@irvingisd.netWebsiteCulinary Arts
Allen Somwangasomwang@irvingisd.netWebsiteBusiness
Demond Spillerdspiller@irvingisd.netWebsiteAgriculture
Jan Taylorjataylor@irvingisd.netWebsiteEng./Sig. Program
Koni Vahdatkvahdat@irvingisd.netWebsiteBusiness Management
Angela Warrawarr@irvingisd.netWebsiteEng./Sig. Program

ESL - English as a Second Language 

Terri Doddstdodds@irvingisd.net WebsiteDepartment Head
Susanna Huffmanshuffman@irvingisd.netWebsiteReading and English
Irina Marchenkoimarchenko@irvingisd.net WebsiteEnglish
Lakisha Parish-Liaslparishlias@irvingisd.net WebsiteReading and English

Fine Arts

Marla Maleticmmaletic@irvingisd.net WebsiteOrchestra
James Bachrachjbachrachirvingisd.netWebsiteBand
Lael Burnslburns@irvingisd.netWebsiteArt
Rebecca Garzargarza@irvingisd.netWebsiteArt
Dan Gelberdgelber@irvingisd.netWebsiteBand
Michelle Hamesmhames@irvingisd.netWebsiteVikas & Dance
Debra Kaufmandkaufman@irvingisd.netWebsiteArt
Jennifer Millerjenmiller@irvingisd.netWebsiteChoir
Brian Pollardbpollard@irvingisd.net Band
Shelley Tuckerstucker@irvingisd.net Theatre

Instructional Support

Natalie Sundensunde@irvingisd.netWebsiteLibrary Media Specialist
Sherece Johnsonsamjohnson@irvingisd.net Library Media Specialist
Deanna Terrelldterrell@irvingisd.netWebsiteTechnology Specialist

LOTE
Department Head - Tamara Tamez

Elsa Cardenasecardenas@irvingisd.netWebsite Spanish 1
Susan Littleslittle@irvingisd.netWebsite Spanish 1, 2
Michael Nkwochamnkwocha@irvingisd.netWebsite French 1, 2, 3
Stephen Parduespardue@irvingisd.netWebsite ASL 1
Carlos Sepulveda-Prospercsepulveda-prosper@irvingisd.net  Spanish 2,4
Paula Sibleypsibley@irvingisd.netWebsite ASL 2, 3
Tamara Tamezttamez@irvingisd.netWebsite Spanish 3, 5
Katrin Venechanoskvenechanos@irvingisd.netWebsite German, Chinese
Eric Vuilliomenetevuilliomenet@irvingisd.netWebsite French 1

NJROTC

Calvin Durstcdurst@irvingisd.net WebsiteROTC III & IV
Armando Carbajalacarbajal@irvingisd.net ROTC I, Naval Science I
Donald Shaftdshaft@irvingisd.net WebsiteROTC II, Naval Science II

Physical Education 

Brian Rogersbrogers01@irvingisd.net  Athletic Director
Kevin Blasczienskikblasczienski@irvingisd.net Assistant Trainer
Ernest Bradleyebradley@irvingisd.netWebsitePE
Joel Donalsonjdonalson@irvingisd.netWebsiteHealth & Basketball
Joy Engeldingerjengeldinger@irvingisd.netWebsitePE & Volleyball
Pam Owenspowens@irvingisd.netWebsitePE/Girls Coordinator
Cassandra Shoultzcshoultz@irvingisd.netWebsiteTrainer and Sport Med.
Jay Roserrose@irvingisd.net PE
Morris Sloanmsloan@irvingisd.netWebsiteHealth

Special Education 

Kendrick Taylorketaylor@irvingisd.netWebsiteDept Chair, Inclusion Teacher
Lisa Ayresliayres@irvingisd.net Diagnostician
Holly Cateshocates@irvingisd.netWebsiteDeaf Education-Math
Jenny Civellojcivello@irvingisd.net Diagnostician
Casey Fitzgeraldcfitzgerald@irvingisd.net  
Lance Freemanlafreeman@irvingisd.net Inclusion Teacher
Petra Hillpethill@irvingisd.netWebsiteMathematics
Stan Johnsonsjohnson@irvingisd.netWebsiteInclusion Teacher
Tracy Jonestrjones@irvingisd.net Inclusion Teacher
Logan Kellylkelly@irvingisd.netWebsiteInclusion Teacher
Bernard Manalebmanale@irvingisd.netWebsiteStu Lead & Inclusion
Jill Martinsonjmartinson@irvingisd.netWebsiteDeaf Ed Inclusion
Theresa Paradatparada@irvingisd.netWebsiteLife Skills
Roman Santacruzrsantacruz@irvingisd.netWebsiteInclusion Teacher
Jackie Starrettjstarrett@irvingisd.netWebsiteDeaf Ed, Eng & Rdg
Jennifer Wangjwang@irvingisd.netWebsiteInclusion Teacher
Shamikia Wattswatt@irvingisd.netWebsite 
Candice Weatherscweathers@irvingisd.netWebsite 
Amy Weemsaweems@irvingisd.netWebsiteLife Skills
Martie Williamsmartwilliams@irvingisd.netWebsiteLife Skills