Nimitz Faculty Contact Information

Administrators

 Curtis Mauricio cmauricio@irvingisd.net  Principal
 Scott Sralla ssralla@irvingisd.net  Associate Principal
 Sheryl Colley scolley@irvingisd.net  Asst Principal (T-Z)
 Earl Gilmore egilmore@irvingisd.net  Asst Principal (E-J)
 Eric Ogle eogle@irvingisd.net  Asst Principal (O-S)
 Wendy Trammell wtrammell@irvingisd.net  Asst Principal (A-D)
 James Clark jclark@irvingisd.net  Admin. Liaison (K-N)
 Eric Hall ehall@irvingisd.net  Dean of Students
 Crystal Taylor ctaylor02@irvingisd.net  Dean of Students

Counselors

 Valerie Roper vroper@irvingisd.net  Website Lead Counselor
 Martha Garcia mgarcia02@irvingisd.net Counselor (A - Ce)
 Connie Hamilton chamilton@irvingisd.netWebsite Counselor (Ch - Gn)
 Linda Clancy lclancy@irvingisd.netWebsite Counselor (Go - L)
 Scott Sunde ssunde@irvingisd.net  Counselor (M - N)
 Jane Dickerson jdickerson@irvingisd.net  Counselor (O - R)
 Pam Polk ppolk@irvingisd.netWebsite Counselor (S - Z)

English / Reading Teachers
Academic Lead Teacher - Leslie Haddock

Kerry Beaverskbeavers@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 2
Emily Blueeblue@irvingisd.net Yearbook, Journalism
Pamela Brookspbrooks@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 1
Brandi Burgherbburgher@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 2, CRW 2
Janan Carlsonjcarlson@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 2
D'Andra Carterd'carter@irvingisd.netWebsite (Students Only)English 3
Corbi Dillardcdillard@irvingisd.net English 4
James Edwardsjedwards@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 3
Sesley Gravessgraves@irvingisd.net CRW 1
Leslie Haddocklhaddock@irvingisd.netWebsiteCRW
Mary Hollowaymholloway@irvingisd.net English 2
NaTonya Huffnhuff@irvingisd.net Eng 4, AP Eng Lang
Christopher Lambertclambert@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 1
Brett Langsatherblangsather@irvingisd.netWebsiteAP Eng Lit, Reading 2
Shonda McNeilsmcneil@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 4, Cheerleading
Robert Mendozarmendoza@irvingisd.netWebsiteCRW 1 & Baseball
Gabriela Merazgmeraz@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 2
Randall Nordhemrnordhem@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish 3
Tessa Quietttquiett@irvingisd.net CRW 2
Tamara Robisontrobison@irvingisd.net English 1
Rikki Ruckerrrucker@irvingisd.net PSAT/SAT/ACT
Catherine Schmidcschmid@irvingisd.net  Eng 2
Jennifer Sweglerjswegler@irvingisd.netWebsiteCapstone
Lisa Terrelllterrell@irvingisd.net Eng 1
Brittany Vargeskobvargesko@irvingisd.netWebsiteReading
Nikki Vasqueznvasquez@irvingisd.net English 4/Soccer
    

Math Teachers
Academic Lead Teacher - Tricia Felicien

Jean Aguonjaguon@irvingisd.netWebsite Algebra I
Jeanne Bichlerjbichler@irvingisd.netWebsite Geometry, CC
Tricia Felicientfelicien@irvingisd.net Website Algebra 1, Geom
Vanessa Fielding-Hafizvfielding-hafiz@irvingisd.netWebsite Math Models
Marla Gallemoremgallemore@irvingisd.netWebsite Alg 2, PreCal, AP Calc
Petra Hillpethill@irvingisd.netWebsite Alg I, Math Mod, Geom
Samantha Howardsahoward@irvingisd.net  Algebra 1
David Humedhume@irvingisd.net  Geometry
Phillip Huntphunt@irvingisd.net  Algebra 1
Greg Jacksongjackson@irvingisd.netWebsite PreCal, AcDec
Ruth Knowlesruknowles@irvingisd.net  Algebra 1
Bryan Larnedblarned@irvingisd.net  Geometry
Montgomery Laxmlax@irvingisd.net  Algebra 1
Thoma Liletlile@irvingisd.net  Algebra 2, PreCal
Daniel Millweedmillwee@irvingisd.net  Algebra 2
Margarita Moralesmamorales@irvingisd.netWebsite Algebra 2, PreCal
Candice Pattisapucpattisapu@irvingisd.net  Algebra 1
Tiffini Pruitt-Brittontpruitt-britton@irvingisd.netWebsite PreCal, AP Calc
Gerald Robertsgroberts@irvingisd.netWebsite Geometry, Alg 2
Donna Taylordotaylor@irvingisd.net  Algebra 1
Telma Toralttoral@irvingisd.net  Algebra 1
Delorean Williamsdewilliams02@irvingisd.netWebsite Algebra 1

Science Teachers
Academic Lead Teacher - Deeanna Williams

Deeanna Williamsdeewilliams@irvingisd.netWebsiteIPC/Head Softball
Elida Arsiagaearsiaga@irvingisd.net Chemistry
Glen Clineglcline@irvingisd.netWebsiteForensic Science/ESS
Susan Coronascorona@irvingisd.netWebsiteIPC, Chem, Biotech
Phillip Cummingspcummings@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
Angela Evansanevans@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
Kim Fullertonkfullerton@irvingisd.netWebsiteChem/AP Env. Sci/Boys Soccer
Carlos Garzacgarza@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
Apryl Hamptonahampton@irvingisd.netWebsiteChemistry
Nadjia Khiernkhier@irvingisd.netWebsitePhysics
Jennifer Maldonadojmaldonado@irvingisd.netWebsiteIPC
Gavin McRaegmcrae@irvingisd.net Physics 
Brandy Moorebrmoore@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
Pat Pachnickppachnick@irvingisd.netWebsiteChemistry
Allelia Scottalscott@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology
Greg Thomsongthomson@irvingisd.netWebsite

Physics

Prana Thoppilpthoppil@irvingisd.netWebsiteBiology & Anatomy
Deeanna Williamsdeewilliams@irvingisd.netWebsiteIPC/Head Softball
Lamar Williamslawilliams@irvingisd.net Physics
Cristina Windomcwindom@irvingisd.net Biology

Social Studies Teachers
Academic Lead Teacher - James Norman                      

Josiah Allenjallen@irvingisd.netWebsiteWorld Geography
Helen Bradleyhelenbradley@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS History & Govt
Alex Cowenacowen@irvingisd.net Worls Geography
James Diehljadiehl01@irvingisd.netWebsite (Students Only)US Hist, Tennis
Trevor Elstontelston@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS Hist, AP Hum Geog
David Emersondemerson@irvingisd.net World Geog, Govt
Michael Etheridgemetheridge@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS History, Govt
Jonathan Fittingjfitting@irvingisd.net W Geog, Economics
Lance Freemanlafreeman@irvingisd.net World History, Govt
Christina Gausecgause@irvingisd.net US History
Mark Jenkinsmjenkins@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS History, Golf
Kristine Joyalkjoyal@irvingisd.netWebsiteEcon, Psych, Sociology
Sedrick Loveslove01@irvingisd.netWebsiteUS History
Stacie Milburnsmilburn@irvingisd.netWebsiteWorld History
James Normanjnorman@irvingisd.netWebsiteEconomics
Marc Sletteeslette@irvingisd.netWebsitePsychology, Econ
Stephen Smithssmith@irvingisd.netWebsiteWorld History
Paul Strapkovicpstrapkovic@irvingisd.net World History
Jennifer Sweglerjswegler@irvingisd.netWebsiteWorld History, Ind Eng
Chase Weatherlycweatherly@irvingisd.netWebsiteGovt, US History
Lisa Williamslwilliams@irvingisd.net AP World Hist, US Hist

AVID

Todd Diehl tdiehl@irvingisd.net Website AVID 2, 3
Mary Anne Send msend@irvingisd.net  AVID 1, 2

Career and Technology Education
Department Chairs - Tammy Clark and John McFarland 

Cathy Barbeecbarbee@irvingisd.netWebsitePrinciples of Education
Cyndi Browncbrown@irvingisd.netWebsiteAnimal Management
Tammy Clarktclark@irvingisd.netWebsiteDept. Lead, Marketing
Dwight Davisonddavison@irvingisd.net Engineering
Lacie Farmerlfarmer@irvingisd.net Floral Design
Kevin Garnerkgarner@irvingisd.netWebsiteEngineering
Vickie Garrettvgarrett@irvingisd.netWebsiteBusiness Management
Jordan Honestojhonesto@irvingisd.net Culinary Arts, Hospitality
Anna Hutchinsahutchins@irvingisd.netWebsiteAgriculture
Mark Jonesmajones@irvingisd.netWebsiteAV/Comm. Photog.
Tracy Jonestrjones@irvingisd.net  
Akeem Levistonaleviston@irvingisd.netWebsiteProf Communication
Trent Manningmmanning@irvingisd.net Sig Studies Coord, Agriculture
Christi Marinercmariner@irvingisd.netWebsitePrinciples of Hospitality
John McFarlandjmcfarland@irvingisd.net Culinary Arts
Mary Mossmmoss@irvingisd.netWebsiteHuman Growth/Dev, Human Services Prac
Tara Mullintmullin@irvingisd.net Prof Comm, Debate
Funmi Nwokoloanwokolo@irvingisd.netWebsite

Animation, AV

Whitney Paynewpayne@irvingisd.net Hospitality, Nutrition, Rest. Mgmt
Casey Reidcreid@irvingisd.net Vet Sci, Horticulture
Allen Somwangasomwang@irvingisd.netWebsiteBusiness
Demond Spillerdspiller@irvingisd.netWebsiteAgriculture
Johnson Varghesejvarghese@irvingisd.net Business
Angela Warrawarr@irvingisd.netWebsiteGraphic Design

ESL - English as a Second Language 

Shannon Lewis  Title III ESL Specialist
Terri Doddstdodds@irvingisd.net WebsiteEnglish
Susanna Huffmanshuffman@irvingisd.netWebsiteReading and English
Irina Marchenkoimarchenko@irvingisd.net WebsiteEnglish
Lakisha Parish-Liaslparishlias@irvingisd.net WebsiteReading and English

Fine Arts
Department Chair - Marla Maletic 

James Bachrachjbachrachirvingisd.netWebsiteBand
Laticia Belllbell@irvingisd.net Theatre
Lael Burnslburns@irvingisd.netWebsiteArt
Rebecca Garzargarza@irvingisd.netWebsiteArt
Dan Gelberdgelber@irvingisd.netWebsiteBand
Michael Hillmhill@irvingisd.net Choir
Debra Kaufmandkaufman@irvingisd.netWebsiteArt
Christen Landtroopclandtroop@irvingisd.net Dance, Drill Team
Marla Maleticmmaletic@irvingisd.net WebsiteOrchestra
Brian Pollardbpollard@irvingisd.net Band

Instructional Support

Deidra Ballard-Mooredballard-moore@irvingisd.netWebsiteLibrary Media Specialist
Sherece Johnsonsamjohnson@irvingisd.net Librarian
Deanna Terrelldterrell@irvingisd.netWebsiteTechnology Specialist
Jamin Vessjvess@irvingisd.netNimitz Graduation Coach

World Languages

Elsa Cardenasecardenas@irvingisd.net

Website 
(Students Only)

 Spanish 2, 3
Jacqueline Jaureguijjauregui@irvingisd.net  Spanish 1
Susan Littleslittle@irvingisd.netWebsite Spanish 1, 2
Michael Nkwochamnkwocha@irvingisd.netWebsite French
Federico Quintanafquintana@irvingisd.netWebsite ASL 2, 3
Carlos Sepulveda-Prospercsepulveda-prosper@irvingisd.net  Spanish 2, AP Span
Paula Sibleypsibley@irvingisd.netWebsite ASL 1
Katrin Venechanoskvenechanos@irvingisd.netWebsite German, Chinese

NJROTC

Calvin Durstcdurst@irvingisd.net WebsiteROTC III & IV
Armando Carbajalacarbajal@irvingisd.net ROTC I
Donald Shaftdshaft@irvingisd.net WebsiteROTC II

Physical Education 
Athletic Director - Brian Rogers 

Kevin Blasczienskikblasczienski@irvingisd.net Assistant Trainer
Ernest Bradleyebradley@irvingisd.netWebsitePE
Joel Donalsonjdonalson@irvingisd.netWebsiteHealth & Basketball
Joy Engeldingerjengeldinger@irvingisd.netWebsitePE & Volleyball
Chad Hayneschaynes@irvingisd.net Health
Teresa Merrilltmerrill@irvingisd.net Swim, Dive, Waterpolo 
Pam Owenspowens@irvingisd.netWebsitePE, Girls Coord, BB
Brian Rogersbrogers01@irvingisd.net  Athletic Director
Jay Roserrose@irvingisd.net PE
Cassandra Shoultzcshoultz@irvingisd.netWebsiteTrainer, Sport Med.

Special Education 
Department Chair - Kendrick Taylor 

Kendrick Taylorketaylor@irvingisd.netWebsiteDept Chair, Inclusion Teacher
Holly Cateshocates@irvingisd.net Deaf Education Lead
Jenny Civellojcivello@irvingisd.net Diagnostician
Ronald Feagins   
Casey Fitzgeraldcfitzgerald@irvingisd.net  
Petra Hillpethill@irvingisd.netWebsiteMathematics
Adrienne Hunnicuttahunnicutt@irvingisd.net Licensed Specialist in School Psychology
Stan Johnsonsjohnson@irvingisd.netWebsiteInclusion Teacher
Bernard Manalebmanale@irvingisd.netWebsiteStu Lead & Inclusion
Sandra Oremadesoremade@irvingisd.net Math, Science
Theresa Paradatparada@irvingisd.netWebsiteLife Skills
Roman Santacruzrsantacruz@irvingisd.netWebsiteInclusion Teacher
Kendrick Taylorketaylor@irvingisd.netWebsiteDept Chair, Inclusion Teacher
Tina Thoresontthoreson@irvingisd.net Speech Language Pathologist
Brenda Tuckerbtucker@irvingisd.net Educational Diagnostician
Milagros Valdiviezo-Ulloamvaldiviezo@irvingisd.net Inclusion Teacher
Jennifer Wangjwang@irvingisd.netWebsiteInclusion Teacher
Shamikia Wattswatt@irvingisd.netWebsiteEng, Read
Candice Weatherscweathers@irvingisd.netWebsiteEnglish
Martie Williamsmartwilliams@irvingisd.netWebsiteLife Skills
Arezo Zamanianazamanian@irvingisd.net Speech Assistant