Title Hide Details 
8/28/14 > MacArthur Student Leadership Camp

100 MacArthur Student Leaders attended Leadership camp over the summer in order to achieve the skills necessary to have a successful school year. The 3 day camp provided our students with the knowledge and tools to become more effective leaders in our school. The camp also focused on the importance of school cohesion and unity, providing an opportunity for students to work together towards common goals. The camp ended with teambuilding at a ropes course.
8/28/14 > Top High School Recognition

MacArthur High School was recently named to The Daily Beast's 2014 list of top high schools. Six indicators pulled from school surveys were used to compare public high schools in the U.S., with graduation and college acceptance rates weighed most heavily. Other criteria included college-level courses and exams, percentage of students with free or reduced lunch, as well as SAT and ACT scores - another mark of how well a school prepares students for college.

In addition, MacArthur High School was named to the Top 100 list for schools with a high percentage of graduate students from the free and reduced lunch program.
8/28/14 > Football Teachers of the Week

CONGRATULATIONS to the following Football teacher of the week:

Emily Ambachtsheer

Erin West

Melissa Queen

We look forward to seeing ALL of you tonight as our young men take on Garland High at Williams Stadium. Kickoff is at 7:00 pm
3/27/14 > New Class Officers for 2014-2015
Congratulations to the new Class Officers for 2014-2015 school year.

Sophomore Class Officers 2014-2015

Henry Hernandez

Vice President
Maria Limon

Mitzy Galvan

Jaquavion Cash

Priscilla Feliciano

Adriana Colunga
Ariel Perez-Jarvis
Catherine Kubi
Johanna Rivas
Kris Terry
Madeleine Golightly
Tatheer Ajani

Junior Class Officers 2014-2015

K'yanna Kilat

Vice President
Alejandra Reyes

Bianca Umeakuana

Gabbi Pacheco

Paola Chavez

Monica Garcia
Lesly Morataya
Reece LeClair
Richard Guzman
Robert Guzman
Victoria Chavarria

Senior Class Officers 2014-2015

President Senators
Jay Hernandez

Vice President
Crystal Fiallos

Anick Muleki

Logan Austin

Emily Escobar

Eden Tesfaslassie
Hannah Gellepes
Khalil Alsabag
Misaki Collins
Sandra Moreno
Tiffany Cook
12/03/13 > Blue Ribbon School Lighthouse Campus

MacArthur High School has been bestowed the top honor of "Lighthouse Award" from the Blue Ribbon Schools of Excellence Organization. 

Blue Ribbon Seal